Voltas Awards 2024

Battery Supply Chain Excellence Awards

June 25, 2024 | Red Rock Casino & Resort, Las Vegas

Celebrating the industry’s brightest and best
After more than a decade of connecting the key players in the battery supply chain, Fastmarkets are excited to announce the winners of our inaugural awards ceremony, the Voltas Awards 2024. The awards recognised and celebrated pioneering companies, leaders and innovators who have demonstrated excellence and groundbreaking achievements across the battery raw materials supply chain, and those who are paving the way to a more sustainable future. 

Each category was judged independently by an industry-leading panel of experts. The autonomous judging process is fundamental to the integrity of the awards, meaning the winners are selected on the merit of their achievements and outstanding contribution to our space against rigorous criteria. 


Congratulations to our winners
Winners were awarded during an unforgettable awards ceremony and gala dinner, which took place on June 25, 2024 at the Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, Las Vegas.

    Winner: Stella Li, CEO, BYD Americas

    Category 2: Best New Project Award

    Winner: Pure Lithium

    Winner: Global Battery Alliance

    Special Recognition: Infyos

    Special Recognition: Minviro

    Winner: IBC Advanced Technologies

    Special Recognition: AboutEnergy

    Winner: Virginia Klausmeier, Founder, President, and CEO, Sylvatex (SVX)

    Winner: Ascend Elements

    Thank you to the judges
    Joe Lowry
    Mr. Lithium, President
    Global Lithium
    Ken Hoffman
    Ken Hoffman
    Global Co-leader EV Battery Materials Group
    McKinsey & Company
    Phoebe O'Hara
    Phoebe O’Hara
    Analyst, Battery Raw Materials
    Kyle Gordon
    Roland Berger
    Julia Harty
    Julia Harty
    Energy Transition Analyst

    Andy Leyland
    Managing Director
    Supply Chain Insights
    Daniel Jimenez
    Wayne Palmer
    Executive Vice President
    Essential Minerals Association (EMA)
    Chris Berry
    Founder and President
    House Mountain Partners
    Will Adams
    Will Adams
    Head of Base Metals & Battery Research
    Cormac O'Laoire
    Cormac O’Laoire
    Managing Director
    Electrios, Head of Strategy, Green Li-ion, Singapore
    Muthu Krishna
    Muthu Krishna
    Battery Manufacturing Cost Modeller
    Hans Eric Melin
    Managing Director
    Circular Energy Storage
    Roland Chavasse
    Secretary General
    International Lithium Association (ILiA)

    Thank you to the sponsors

    Voltas Awards Drinks Reception

    Photobooth Sponsor

    Industry woman of the year category sponsor

    2025 Sponsorship opportunities

    Bespoke sponsorship packages are available across the Voltas Awards 2025.

    By sponsoring the 2025 awards, you strategically position your company as a supporter of innovation and excellence. Plus, the awards will take place alongside the Fastmarkets Lithium and Battery Raw Materials Conference 2025, which means you can combine your awards presence with the conference and increase your ROI.

    Contact Quincy today to explore the opportunities.

    Quincy Takyi
    +44 2077798735