Voltas Awards 2025

Battery Supply Chain Excellence Awards

Celebrating the industry’s brightest and best
The 2024 inaugural Voltas awards recognised and celebrated the pioneering companies, leaders and innovators who demonstrated excellence and groundbreaking achievements across the battery raw materials supply chain, and those who paved the way to a more sustainable future. 

Each category was judged independently by an industry-leading panel of experts. The autonomous judging process is fundamental to the integrity of the awards, meaning the winners are selected on the merit of their achievements and outstanding contribution to our space against rigorous criteria. 
Here are our 2024 winners, and we can’t wait to welcome you to the 2025 Voltas Awards! More information will be available soon.

Congratulations to our winners
Winners were awarded during an unforgettable awards ceremony and gala dinner, which took place on June 25, 2024 at the Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, Las Vegas.

Winner: Stella Li, CEO, BYD Americas

Category 2: Best New Project Award

Winner: Pure Lithium

Winner: Global Battery Alliance

Special Recognition: Infyos

Special Recognition: Minviro

Winner: IBC Advanced Technologies

Special Recognition: AboutEnergy

Winner: Virginia Klausmeier, Founder, President, and CEO, Sylvatex (SVX)

Winner: Ascend Elements

Thank you to the judges
Joe Lowry
Mr. Lithium, President
Global Lithium
Phoebe O'Hara
Phoebe O’Hara
Analyst, Battery Raw Materials
Ken Hoffman
Ken Hoffman
Global Co-leader EV Battery Materials Group
McKinsey & Company
Kyle Gordon
Roland Berger
Julia Harty
Julia Harty
Energy Transition Analyst

Andy Leyland
Managing Director
Supply Chain Insights
Daniel Jimenez
Wayne Palmer
Executive Vice President
Essential Minerals Association (EMA)
Chris Berry
Founder and President
House Mountain Partners
Will Adams
Will Adams
Head of Base Metals & Battery Research
Cormac O'Laoire
Cormac O’Laoire
Managing Director
Electrios, Head of Strategy, Green Li-ion, Singapore
Muthu Krishna
Muthu Krishna
Battery Manufacturing Cost Modeller
Hans Eric Melin
Managing Director
Circular Energy Storage
Roland Chavasse
Secretary General
International Lithium Association (ILiA)

Thank you to the sponsors

Voltas Awards Drinks Reception

Photobooth Sponsor

Industry woman of the year category sponsor

2025 Sponsorship opportunities

Bespoke sponsorship packages are available across the Voltas Awards 2025.

By sponsoring the 2025 awards, you strategically position your company as a supporter of innovation and excellence. Plus, the awards will take place alongside the Fastmarkets Lithium and Battery Raw Materials Conference 2025, which means you can combine your awards presence with the conference and increase your ROI.

Contact Quincy today to explore the opportunities.

Quincy Takyi
+44 2077798735